Hank Snow: The Singing Ranger Vol. 1 (4 CDs)


In 1949, Hank Snow began recording in the States, and his third session included I’m Moving On. The original version is here, as well as great early hits like The Golden Rocket, The Rhumba Boogie, Down The Trail Of Achin’ Hearts, Bluebird Island, Music Makin’ Mama From Memphis, A Fool Such As I, The Boogie Woogie Flying Cloud, When Mexican Joe Met Jole Blon, The Gold Rush Is Over and I Don’t Hurt Anymore. The early Jimmie Rodgers tribute cuts are here, as well as his first instrumental recordings. Hailed by critics, fans (and Hank himself!) as essential.

Out of stock

Categories: , Tags: , ,


[sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]

Sample Music – I’m Movin’ On

Disc: 1
1. I’m Movin’ On
2. With This Ring I Thee Wed
3. Rhumba Boogie
4. Paving the Highway With Tears
5. Golden Rocket
6. Your Locket Is My Broken Heart
7. Unwanted Sign Upon Your Heart
8. (I Wished Upon) My Little Golden Horseshoe
9. Confused With the Blues
10. You Pass Me By
11. Love Entered the Iron Door
12. I Cried But My Tears Were Too Late
13. One More Ride
14. Hobo Bill’s Last Ride
15. Wreck of the Old ’97
16. Ben Dewberry’s Final Run
17. Mystery of Number Five
18. Engineer’s Child
19. Law of Love
20. Nobody’s Child
21. I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
22. Star Spangled Waltz
23. Blind Boy’s Dog
24. Marriage Vow
25. Only Rose
26. Anniversary of My Broken Heart
Disc: 2
1. Music Makin’ Mamma from Memphis
2. Highest Bidder
3. Gold Rush Is Over
4. Love’s Game of Let’s Pretend
5. Bluebird Island – Anita Carter, Hank Snow
6. Down the Trail of Achin’ Hearts – Anita Carter, Hank Snow
7. Lady’s Man
8. (Now and Then There’s) A Fool Such as I
9. Why Do You Punish Me (For Loving You)
10. Chattin’ With a Chick in Chattanooga
11. Greatest Sin
12. Married by the Bible, Divorced by the Law
13. There Wasn’t an Organ at Your Wedding
14. On That Old Hawaiian Shore With You
15. Zeb Turney’s Gal
16. Golden River
17. Moanin’
18. I Knew That We’d Meet Again
19. Yodeling Cowboy
20. On That Old Hawaiian Shore With You
21. I’m Movin’ on to Glory
22. Jesus Wept
23. Pray
24. These Things Shall Pass
25. He’ll Understand and Say Well Done
26. I Just Telephone Upstairs
27. I’m in Love With Jesus
Disc: 3
1. Gal Who Invented Kissin’
2. Spanish Fireball
3. Honeymoon on a Rocket Ship
4. Between Fire and Water
5. Boogie Woogie Flying Cloud
6. I Can’t Control My Heart
7. For Now and Always
8. Message from the Tradewinds
9. I Traded Love
10. Next Voice You Hear
11. When Mexican Joe Met Jole Blon
12. I Went to Your Wedding
13. Jimmie the Kid
14. My Blue-Eyed Jane
15. When Jimmie Rodgers Said Goodbye – Hank Snow, Jimmie Rodgers Snow
16. Southern Cannonball
17. Anniversary Blue Yodel [Blue Yodel No. 7] 18. Why Did You Give Me Your Love?
19. Mississippi River Blues
20. In Daddy’s Footsteps
21. Gloryland March
22. Christmas Roses
23. Reindeer Boogie
24. Frosty the Snowman
25. Silent Night
26. My Mother
Disc: 4
1. Just Keep a Movin’
2. My Sweet Conchita
3. Panamama
4. Unfaithful
5. Wabash Blues [Instrumental] 6. It’s You Only You That I Love – Betty Cody, Hank Snow
7. Would You Mind?
8. In an Old Dutch Garden (By an Old Dutch Mill) [Instrumental] 9. Owl and I
10. I Don’t Hurt Anymore
11. Stolen Moments
12. Hilo March [Instrumental] 13. Act 1, Act 2, Act 3
14. Yellow Roses
15. No Longer a Prisoner
16. Sweet Marie [Instrumental] 17. My Arabian Baby
18. Bill Is Fallling Due
19. Blossoms in the Springtime
20. I’m Glad I’m on the Inside Looking Out
21. When It’s Reveille Time in Heaven
22. My Religion’s Not Old Fashioned (But It’s Real Genuine)
23. Invisible Hands
24. Little Children
25. Alphabet
26. (The Angels Are Lighting) God’s Little Candles