Hank Snow: The Singing Ranger Vol. 2 (4 CDs)


Volume 2 of Hank Snow the Singing Ranger picks up from ‘I’m Moving On’, and continues to 1958. During these years, Hank Snow became one of the standard-bearers of traditional country against the onslaught of rock ‘n’ roll. The hits grew fewer but the quality never slacked. The 112 tracks on this set feature Hank Snow’s instrumental albums (including his duets with Chet Atkins), a rare single for the Canadian market (Squid Jiggin’ Ground/New Blue Velvet Band), 23 previously unissued cuts, and unforgettable hits like Cryin’ Prayin’ Waitin’ Hopin’, I’m Movin’ In, These Hands, Hula Rock, The Party Of the Second Part, and Big Wheels.

4-CD boxed set (LP-size) with 15-page book, 112 tracks. Playing time approx. 297 mns

Out of stock

Categories: , Tags: , ,


4-CD boxed set (LP-size) with 15-page book, 112 tracks. Playing time approx. 297 mns.

Disc: 1
1. Love’s Call from the Mountain
2. I’ve Forgotten You
3. That Crazy Mambo Thing
4. Let Me Go Lover
5. Old Spinning Wheel – Chet Atkins, Hank Snow
6. Darktown Strutters’ Ball – Chet Atkins, Hank Snow
7. Silver Bell – Chet Atkins, Hank Snow
8. Under the Double Eagle – Chet Atkins, Hank Snow
9. It’s You Only You That I Love – Anita Carter, Hank Snow
10. Keep Your Promise, Wille Thomas – Anita Carter, Hank Snow
11. Cryin’, Prayin’, Waitin’, Hopin’
12. Someone Mentioned Your Name
13. I’m Glad I Got to See You Once Again
14. Mainliner (The Hawk of the West)
15. Cuba Rhumba
16. Scale to Measure Love
17. Blue Sea Blues
18. Twelfth Street Rag
19. Rainbow Boogie
20. Vaya Con Dios
21. Madison Madness
22. Caribbean
23. Can’t Have You Blues
24. Dog Bone
25. Born to Be Happy
26. Golden Rocket
27. Hobo Bill’s Last Ride
28. Stolen Moments
29. Pray
30. Blind Boy’s Prayer
Disc: 2
1. Nothing But Sweet Lies
2. Conscience I’m Guilty
3. Hula Rock
4. Two Won’t Care
5. Party of the Second Part
6. These Hands
7. Reminiscin – Chet Atkins, Hank Snow
8. New Spanish Two-Step – Chet Atkins, Hank Snow
9. In an 18th Century Drawing Room
10. Cucaracha
11. Born to Lose
12. I’m Movin’ On
13. Love’s Call from the Mountain
14. Sunrise Serenade
15. Rancho Grande
16. Grandfather’s Clock
17. Lover’s Farewell
18. Carnival of Venice
19. Old Doc Brown
20. That Pioneer Mother of Mine
21. Lazy Bones
22. What Do I Know Today
23. Trouble Trouble Trouble
24. First Nighters
25. How to Play the Guitar
26. Little Britches
27. What Is Father
28. Horses Prayer
Disc: 3
1. Wedding Bells
2. Loose Talk
3. I Almost Lost My Mind
4. Sing Me a Song of the Islands
5. Memories Are Made of This
6. These Tears Are Not for You
7. Singing the Blues
8. My Life With You
9. Poison Love
10. Among My Souvenirs
11. Born to Lose
12. It’s Been So Long, Darling
13. Paloma
14. Oh Wonderful World
15. Chant of the Wanderer
16. I Really Don’t Want to Know
17. Squid Jiggin’ Ground
18. New Blue Velvet Band
19. Calypso Sweetheart
20. I’m Hurtin’ All Over
21. My Memory
22. Party of the Second Part
23. Marriage and Divorce
24. Unfaithful
25. Tangled Mind
26. My Arms Are a House
27. Love’s Call from the Mountain
28. I Traded Love
Disc: 4
1. On a Tennesse Saturday Night
2. Big Wheels
3. Woman Captured Me
4. I Heard My Heart Break Last Night
5. I Wish I Was the Moon
6. My Lucky Friend
7. Whispering Rain
8. I’m Hurtin’ All Over
9. My Memory
10. I’m Here to Get My Baby Out of Jail
11. Don’t Make Me Go to Bed and I’ll Be Good
12. Convict and the Rose
13. There’s a Little Box of Pine in The
14. Put My Little Shoes Away
15. Letter Edged in Black
16. Old Shep
17. Prisoner’s Prayer
18. Drunkard’s Child
19. Little Buddy
20. Nobody’s Child
21. Sleepy Rio Grande
22. Blue Danube Waltz
23. Waltz, Kitty Waltz
24. Brahms’ Lullaby [Without Echo] 25. Under the Double Eagle
26. Brahms’ Lullaby [With Echo]