Hank Snow: The Yodelling Ranger (5-CD)


5-CD boxed set (LP-size) with 47-page book, 101 tracks. Playing time approx. 340 mns.

Our Hank Snow retrospective has been one of the most widely applauded projects we’ve undertaken. Here is the beginning of one of the most amazing careers in country music. It began in the RCA studios in Montreal in 1936. At first, Hank was under the influence of Jimmie Rodgers, but quickly found his own voice and style. These incredibly rare recordings have never been brought together in one place before. The Hank Snow legend begins here. The songs include My San Antonio Mama, When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again, The Soldier’s Last Letter, You Played Love On the Strings Of My Heart, How She Could Yodel, Blue Ranger, Just A Faded Petal From A Beautiful Bouquet, My Sweet Texas Bluebonnet Queen, Brand On My Heart, The Drunkard’s Son and My Two Timin’ Woman.

5-CD boxed set (LP-size) with 47-page book, 101 tracks. Playing time approx. 340 mns

Categories: , Tags: , ,


Disc. 1

1: Lonesome Blue Yodel
2: Blue For Old Hawaii
3: We Met Down In The Hills Of Old Wyoming
4: My San Antonio Mama
5: My Little Swiss Maiden
6: Was There Ever A Pal Like You
7: The Blue Velvet Band
8: The Hobo’s Last Ride
9: Answer To That Silver Haired Daddy Of Mine
10: Someday You’ll Care
11: I’ll Ride Back To Lonesome Valley
12: Bluer Than Blue
13: Yodelling Back To You
14: There’s A Picture On Pinto’s Bridle
15: The Texas Cowboy
16: On The Mississippi Shore
17: Under Hawaiian Skies
18: She’s A Rose From The Garden Of Prayer
19: Wanderin’ On
20: Broken Wedding Ring
21: You Didn’t Have To Tell Me
22: His Message Home
23: Answer To The Blue Velvet Band

Disc. 2

1: Polka Dot Blues
2: The Alphabet Song
3: Galveston Rose
4: Broken Dreams
5: Let’s Pretend
6: The Days Are Long, I’m Weary
7: I Traded My Saddle For A Rifle
8: When That Someone You Love, Doesn’t Love You
9: The Rainbow’s End
10: We’ll Never Say Goodbye, Just Say So Long
11: I’m Sending You Red Roses
12: Goodnight Little Buckaroo
13: When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again
14: Dream Tide
15: Seal Our Parting With A Kiss
16: You’ll Regret Those Words My Darling
17: You Promised To Love Me To The End Of The…
18: Just Across The Bridge Of Gold
19: There’s A Pony That’s Lonely Tonight
20: Old Moon Of Kentucky
21: Rose Of The Rio
22: Lonely And Heartsick

Disc. 3

1: When It’s Over, I’ll Be Coming Back To You
2: Your Mother Is Praying For You
3: Soldier’s Last Letter
4: Riding Along, Singing A Song
5: Don’t Hang Around Me Anymore
6: Only A Rose From My Mother’s Grave
7: Too Many Tears
8: Your Little Band Of Gold
9: Sunny Side Of The Mountain
10: You Broke The Chain That Held Our Hearts
11: My Blue River Rose
12: You Played Love On The Strings Of My Heart
13: How She Could Yodel
14: Headin’ Home
15: Dry Those Tears Little Girl And Don’t Cry
16: In Memory Of You Dear Old Pal
17: Can’t Have You Blues
18: Just Waiting For You
19: My Kalua Sweetheart
20: I’ll Not Forget My Mother’s Prayer
21: Darling, I’ll Always Love You
22: Blue Ranger

Disc. 4

1: My Sweet Texas Bluebonnet Queen
2: I’m Gonna Bid My Blues Goodbye
3: Down Where The Dark Waters Flow
4: Answer To Galveston Rose
5: Brand On My Heart
6: No Golden Tomorrow Ahead
7: On That Old Hawaiian Shore With You
8: You’ve Broken My Heart
9: Linda Lou
10: My Mother
11: The Drunkard’s Son
12: Within This Broken Heart Of Mine
13: My Filipino Rose
14: The Night I Stole Old Sammy Morgan’s Gin
15: My Two Timin’ Woman
16: Wasted Love
17: Broken Hearted
18: Your Sad Kiss Goodbye
19: Somewhere Along Life’s Highway
20: Out On The Open Range
21: Little Buddy
22: Journey My Baby Back Home `146´
23: I Knew That We’d Meet Again
24: Within The Broken Heart Of Mine (alt)
25: My Two Timin’ Women (alt)
26: Wasted Love (alt)

Disc. 5

1: Life Story, Part 2
2: Marriage And Divorce (demo)
3: I Don’t Hurt Anymore (demo)